Good Things About Being Trans* [1]

Devils-Food-Birthday-Cake

Image: Caroline’s Cakes

I am unusually knowledgeable about human anatomy.

In the course of learning about myself, other trans folks, and various transition options, I know way more about our bodies–how hormones affect us, what it means to be male, female, or something else, and what is really going on with sex organs–than pretty much anyone.

This kind of thing comes in handy, if you know what I mean. Innuendo aside, this information has been useful to me in all kinds of contexts, from understanding my own body to helping a friend with a question they were embarrassed to ask. And also in the bedroom.

What are some good things about being trans*? Send your answers to mantodayblog@gmail.com or submit anonymously.

In this series, I highlight individuals’ positive experiences. You probably won’t relate to every entry, but maybe some will resonate with you.

Leave a Reply

