Good Things About Being Trans*

Devils-Food-Birthday-Cake

Image: Caroline’s Cakes

I have spent way too long working just to survive as a transgender person. Being trans is really hard. It is time to celebrate some of the good things about this unusual this life experience.

To that end, I will be doing a series of posts in which I highlight some of my own positive experiences. Some will be serious, some silly. I hope to share others’ positive experiences, too. I chose to use the more inclusive term trans* because I would love to hear from people from all over the gender variant range. You probably won’t relate to every entry, but maybe some will resonate with you.

What are some good things about being trans*? Send your answers to mantodayblog@gmail.com or submit anonymously.

Leave a Reply

